Football

Through a Boys & Girls Club of America partnership, we thank Buffalo Wild Wings for their generous support of our Football League!

buffalo-wild-wings

Registration Information

  • Registration will take place at the HLM Teen Center located at 1207 Leopard Lane in Bentonville.
  • You will complete an Annual Athletics Membership form and a Basketball Registration form at the time of registration.
  • The cost is $110 ($40 Annual Athletic Membership + $70 General Athletics Fee), cash or check only, due at the time of registration.
  • If applying for a scholarship, bring a copy of your 2016 Tax Return and your child’s Birth Certificate. For more information on scholarship qualification, contact Kari Fletcher, 479-268-6338

Registration Dates

3rd – 7th Graders

  • Monday, July 17,  5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 18,  5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 22, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Monday, July 24, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 25, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 29, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

2nd Graders

  • Monday, August 7, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 8, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 10, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 12, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Monday, August 14, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 15, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 17, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 19, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Ages

  • 2nd grade, 7-man tackle
  • 3rd to 7th grade, 11-man tackle, divided into age groups

Games

  • Games are played on Tuesdays and Saturdays in Bentonville, Fayetteville, and Siloam Springs, depending on age group

Team Assignments

  • All players (unless returning) will attend a skills day where they will be evaluated by coaches on throwing, catching, agility/footwork and sprints. Coaches will then draft players by age division.
  • Once all players have been assigned to a team, the coach will contact his or her players to coordinate practice times.
  • Returning players within the same age division will automatically be placed with their coach/team from the previous year unless otherwise requested.
  • Late registrants and players who are unable to attend skills day will be placed on a team at random.

Equipment Policy

  • Football players will be issued a helmet, shoulder pads and a game jersey.
  • Players are responsible for their own mouthpiece, chinstrap, and pants.
  • All club equipment will be returned to Boys & Girls Club staff at the team’s final game.

Forms and Downloads

  • Athletics Membership Form
  • Football Registration Form
  • Registration Dates
  • Football Rules
  • Game Schedules
  • Football Survey Evaluation Results
athletics_football_300x300